Healthcare

You can also visit this #healthcare Blog

Happy Trails! 😀

Today I am obliged to select a provider from a list of names on a sheet of paper sent to me by my state Medicaid dept. I was placed in the category of Medicaid eligible because I am not currently employed and could not afford to pay the $486 per month for COBRA coverage as determined by my previous job.

What I really wanted to do was to obtain a regular healthcare plan on a sliding scale, rather than receive ‘free’ care. I place free in single quotation marks because along with the form to fill out for a provider, there is a sheet discussing how your estate will be accessed to pay back any medical fees paid by Medicaid during your period of coverage (The Estate Recovery Program). It doesn’t matter that a person has paid taxes and social security for all his/her working life, he will have to pay…

View original post 339 more words

Leave a Reply

